Thursday, April 13, 2017


Register in official site link here   ABOUT NEET-SS

  • NEET-SS is an eligibility-cum-ranking examination prescribed as the single entrance examination to various DM/M.Ch. Courses as per the Indian Medical Council (Amendment) Act, 2016.
  • NEET-SS is a single window entrance examination for all Super Specialty DM/MCh courses in the country. No other entrance examination, either at state or institution level, shall be valid for entry to DM/MCh Courses as per the Indian Medical Council (Amendment) Act, 2016 w.e.f. 2017 admission session. Qualifying NEET-SS is mandatory for gaining entry to DM/M.Ch. Courses under various Universities/Institutions in the country.
Scope of NEET-SS
NEET-SS 2017 shall be a single eligibility cum entrance examination namely ‘National Eligibility-cum-Entrance Test for admission to Super Specialty Courses’ for the academic session 2017 which will include the following:
  1. All DM/MCh Courses in the country including all Private Medical Colleges/ Institutions/ Universities/Deemed Universities.
  2. All DM/MCh courses at Armed Forces Medical Services Institutions
The following Medical Institutions are not covered for admissions to DM/MCh seats through NEET-SS for 2017 session:
  1. AIIMS, New Delhi
  2. PGIMER, Chandigarh
  3. JIPMER, Puducherry
  4. NIMHANS, Bengaluru
  5. Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology, Trivandrum
No state government /private medical college/Universities including the states of Jammu & Kashmir, Telangana & Andhra Pradesh shall be conducting any separate entrance exam for admission to their DM/MCh Courses for the 2017 admission session.

No comments:

Post a Comment